Monday, 19 June 2017

Reedsy: Free Training: Writing an Awesome YA Novel ⚡

reedsylive

Sign up for FREE and take your first step to becoming the next Suzanne Collins or John Green!

5 Things to Avoid When Writing a YA Novel
LIVE: Wed 21th June, 2017 - 3pm NYC | 12pm LA | 8pm BST

The Young Adult genre is going through its very own renaissance right now. On the back of recent successful adaptations of bestsellers like The Hunger Games, The Fault in Our Stars, Divergent, and 13 Reasons Why, there's never been a better time to try your hand at writing YA novels!

Kate Angelella is a former Simon & Schuster editor who has acquired and edited YA books by New York Times #1 Bestseller Nova Ren Suma and award-winning novelist Kekla Magoon among others. In this ReedsyLive talk, Kate will reveal her top five bugbears of YA novels and show you how to avoid them.

Register for this event here

Make sure you register and tune in this Wednesday :

How do I watch this presentation?
To tune in, head to Reedsy's Facebook Page this Wednesday at 3pm Eastern (12pm Pacific, 8pm BST, 7pm GMT). Don't miss out: tap the button below to register on Eventbrite!

REGISTER NOW
If you have any questions, please feel free to drop me a line. See you at the talk!

— Martin from Reedsy
PS:  If you have any friends who enjoy reading or writing Young Adult, please share this talk with the buttons below.
:
Post a Comment